Land Conservation Committee


The Land Conservation Committee shall have those powers, duties, and responsibilities as designated by the County Board and Wisconsin Statutes, ss. 92.07, and may develop and adopt standards and specifications for management practices to control erosion, sedimentation, and non-point-source water pollution. The Committee may allocate and distribute federal, state, and county funds made available for cost-sharing programs and other incentive programs. The Committee shall encourage research, educational and informational public service program, and advise the University of Wisconsin system on educational needs.


The Land Conservation Committee shall consist of six (6) members, five (5) of whom shall be appointed from the County Board, with the sixth member to be the Chair of the County Agricultural Stabilization and Conservation Committee created under 16 USC 590h(b) or other member of that latter committee designated by its Chair. The five members appointed from the County Board shall be supervisors elected to the County Agriculture-Extension Education and Fair Committee, and shall serve concurrent terms on both committees. If a member of the Agriculture-Extension Education and Fair Committee declines appointment to this committee, the County Board Chair shall appoint a replacement from the remaining County Board Supervisors. Wisconsin Statute 92.06 requires that at least two (2) members shall be supervisors elected to the County Agriculture-Extension Education and Fair Committee.

Katie Mehn, Bill Boutwell, Patti Garro, Bob Schweder, FSA Representative: Steve Draeger



Heidi Weishaar

Term Length

Two (2) Year


Second Thursday of each month. UWEX Training Room, Government Center, 571 County Road A, Green Lake WI 54941

For the exact date/time and location of meetings, please refer to the calendar of events.